Skip to content

Free-range Thoughts

Marinating in the Mooc

Well this mooc is looking to be quite promising and at first glance quite a bit more organized that my first mooc, PLENK. Looking forward to giving, taking, and learning about open learning environments for K-12 students.

With a little mooc experience already under my belt, I know that staying organized is key. I am setting up a symbaloo webmix for this course and  have added 4 web buttons to my course webmix page:

  • Week 1
  • Post to my course blog
  • Post to twitter
  • Twitter stream for PLEK12

I am keeping track of my resources in Diigo and I just set up a Diigo group called PLEK12 and I invite all of you to join.  This way we can share resources and conversations. Yes, you can start conversation threads in Diigo groups. I love Diigo.

I look forward to meeting new people and to having interesting conversations.

Let the Mooc begin.

Tags:

