Skip to content

Free-range Thoughts

Marinating in the Mooc

I am looking for a partner(s) to create a This-American-Life type radio story. Are you game?

My Qualifications:

  • I feel somewhat comfortable in audacity
  • I have several true tales of adventure to share. See teasers below.
  • Can find cc music and sound effects as good as the best of ’em

Possible stories:  (swear to God they are all true)

  • Hear the full story of how I got Ricky Martin to pay off my credit card bills? La Vida Loco Baybee
  • Find out what it was like to survive the Mt. St. Helens volcanic eruption and lose everything but my life
  • Listen to the description of what it’s like to be lost in the Sahara desert, and finally be found by a Toureg on a camel (again, true)

These are only suggestions.  You may have some better stories. And they don’t have to be true either. I am REALLY up for this. I saw Ira Glass at a conference 3 years ago and have been fascinated with his process ever since. His show appears to be fairly unique in the world of radio.

Tags:

